15/5/08 – Anticipation of J1

The date of departure is fast approaching, and I can’t fucking wait to get out of here. This bloody country, with it’s rain and depressing election moods. I’m voting Tayto for taoiseach! Met Niels at Eurovision party last Saturday night, who is a friend of Rick’s friend’s friend: the one with the amazing laugh! I feel like a million dollars around Rick, he makes me feel so good about myself and boosts my confidence. All I’ve been doing is enjoying myself and saying goodbye to people, and inevitably my bank balance is suffering due to certain indulgences. But fuck that shit, it’s only money, and (hopefully) I’ll make plenty of it this Summer. I just need to keep my nosey mother off my case. She will, no doubt, be reading all my mail while I’m out of the country. I love her, but that shit is out of order…. I’m very happy, a bit restless, excitement I guess. I had coffee with Dean today, it was pissing rain so neither of us were in the mood for talking. We drank coffee, smoked fags and moaned about the weather and why the fuck no-one has randomly given me a few grand to get sorted! Glad to see the back of these housemates(!?) more like house-people/things/animals/children. I swear they drove me outta my bloody mind with their mad accusations and paranoia. I emailed Paul Farley, he’s all ‘growed up’, working for Ernst and Young, has health insurance, ooh! Rick planning NYC for his 36th birthday (yeah , right!) He put me in contact with one of his journo mates from the city. Write Soon. X 

This is my first time in years Ive deided to keep a journal, I’ll just keep you posted on what goes down.

Leave a Reply

